top of page

MYLES' MILESTONE...

It's unbelievable...just 21 years ago today I was pregnate, and after working at my friend Matt Nader's gift shop on Pier 39 Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco, while resting at home about 10ish that evening my water broke! I thought being pregnate was something but the fun had only just begun.


Myles was born the following day after 18 hours of labor surrounded by LOVE, a very PROUD Papa Robert Mendoza, and MYSTERY. 21 years of age, a rite of passage, a new season...a MILESTONE in a young person's life, and I pray so for my young person. JOYous Birthday Mr. Myles...may Almighty Holy GOD Bless you with many, many more! You have miles to go...


My brother (Terry Jones, Creative Director) surprised us both by arriving in New York City from San Francisco to celebrate this MILESTONE with his nephew, while I watched from Montreal with ambiguous feelings aobut it all?!! I am very GLAD this happened for Myles...it looks like he is having the time of his life with his Uncle T on this life changing date! 21 years ago it indeed changed mine! I LOVE YOU, M! xoxo, Momma... and thank you, T!

Photo Credit: GREAT photo to the photographer!

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page